Eight nations pre-seeded

Photo: Edwin Verheul

Eight teams know their first destination

The pre-seeding is now confirmed ahead of the draw on 6 July.

The draw is approaching for the 26th IHF Women’s World Championship in Denmark, Norway and Sweden.

On 6 July, the eight groups will be determined at the Scandinavium arena in Gothenburg.

But already now, eight of the 32 qualified nations know their first destination at the 2023 World Championship, as they have been pre-seeded by agreement between the host nations and the IHF.

The eight pre-seeded teams are as follows:

Group A (Gothenburg SWE) – Sweden

Group B (Helsingborg SWE) – Montenegro

Group C (Stavanger NOR) – Norway

Group D (Stavanger NOR) – France

Group E (Herning DEN) – Denmark

Group F (Herning DEN) – Germany

Group G (Frederikshavn DEN) – Spain

Group H (Frederikshavn DEN) – Netherlands

Netherlands are among the pre-seeded teams. They will play in Frederikshavn, Denmark. Photo: Edwin Verheul
Photo: Edwin Verheul

The three best teams in each of the eight groups qualify for the main round in Gothenburg, Sweden (A+B), Trondheim, Norway (C+D) and Herning and Frederikshavn, Denmark (E+F and G+H respectively).

The President’s Cup will be held in Frederikshavn. Two quarterfinals will be played in Trondheim and two in Herning, which will also host the final weekend at the Jyske Bank Boxen arena.

Tickets for the IHF Women’s World Championship are already available here.


Upcoming matches

Competiton has ended. Check the results on statistics page.


Upcoming matches

No results found.